Post Codes

post codes of London are complicated, they are usually made with 2 letters , a number + a number and two letters, ex.  SW9 9HY.
SW = south-west, NW = Northwest, SE = south east, NE = north-east, more ‘the center , that is WC. The second part of ‘signs on the road and the area, look on the site of the royal mail. When you have the postcode you can find the place on maps , without any problem or

City, East e South East

EC1 Clerkenwell
EC2 Moorgate
EC3 Fenchurch Street
EC4 City of London

E1 Aldgate
E2 Bethnal Green
E3 Bow & Old Ford
E4 Chingford
E5 Clapton
E6 East Ham
E7 Forest Gate
E8 Hackney
E9 Homerton
E10 Leyton
E11 Leytonstone
E12 Manor Park
E13 Plaistow
E14 Poplar
E15 Stratford
E16 Victoria Docks & North Woolwich
E17 Walthamstow
E18 South Woodford

SE1 Southwark & Bermondsey
SE2 Abbey Wood
SE3 Blackheath
SE4 Brockley
SE5 Camberwell
SE6 Catford
SE7 Charlton
SE8 Deptford
SE9 Eltham
SE10 Greenwich
SE11 Kennington
SE12 Lee
SE13   Lewisham
SE14 New Cross
SE15 Peckham
SE16 Rotherhithe
SE17 Walworth
SE18 Woolwich
SE19 Norwood
SE20 Anerley
SE21 Dulwich
SE22 East Dulwich
SE23 Forest Hill
SE24 Herne Hill
SE25 South Norwood
SE26 Sydenham
SE27 West Norwood
SE28 Thamesmead

North e North West

N1 Islington
N2 East Finchley
N3 Finchley
N4 Finsbury Park
N5 Highbury
N6 Highgate
N7 Holloway
N8 Hornsey
N9 Lower Edmonton
N10 Muswell Hill
N11 New Southgate
N12 North Finchley
N13 Palmers Green
N14 Southgate
N15 South Tottenham
N16 Stoke Newington
N17 Tottenham
N18 Upper Edmonton
N19 Upper Holloway
N20 Whetstone
N21 Winchmore Hill
N22 Wood Green

NW1 Camden Town
NW2 Cricklewood & Willesden Green
NW3 Hamsptead
NW4 Hendon
NW5 Kentish Town
NW6 Kilburn & West Hampstead
NW7 Mill Hill
NW8 St. John’s Wood
NW9 The Hyde
NW10 Willesden
NW11 Golders Green

Central, West e South West

WC1 Bloomsbury
WC2 Strand

W1 Westminster (West End)
W2 Paddington
W3 Acton
W4 Chiswick
W5 Ealing
W6 Hammersmith
W7 Hanwell
W8 Kensington
W9 Maida Vale
W10 North Kensington
W11 Notting Hill
W12 Shepherds Bush
W13 West Ealing
W14 West Kensington

SW1 Victoria & Pimlico
SW2 Brixton
SW3 Chelsea
SW4 Clapham
SW5 Earl’s Court
SW6 Fulham
SW7 South Kensington
SW8 South Lambeth
SW9 Stockwell
SW10 West Brompton
SW11 Battersea
SW12 Balham
SW13 Barnes
SW14 Mortlake & Sheen
SW15 Putney & Roehampton
SW16 Streatham
SW17 Tooting
SW18 Wandsworth & Earlsfield
SW19 Wimbledon, Merton Park & Colliers Wood
SW20 Raynes Park & West Wimbledon